Which machine?

General Questions and Comments that fit no specific category.
gardoggie

Which machine?

Post by gardoggie »

I am going to order a new espresso machine in the next few days. I am new to high end machines. I want to be able to learn and then apply the knowledge to making really good espresso.

I am considering four different machines - La Spaziale S1, Cimbali Jr., Elektra A3, and the Andreja Premium. I know they all have different features, looks, price, etc. I am leaning towards the S1 because of the dual boiler design, programmability, etc.

However, in reading the reviews on Home-Barista.com, it appears the reviewer thinks the other three machines I'm considering have the ability to make better espresso consistently, and awarded the S1 an 8.0 on espresso versus the other machines getting 8.5's to 9.0's for scores on espresso making.

Why do you think this is the case that the other three macines would rate higher in espresso making than the S1? Do you think that the S1 can consistently make as good of a shot of espresso as the other three machines?

Any input on the S1's abilities compared to any of those other three machines would be appreicated. I hope to mak a decision and order next week from Chris' Coffee....
BillK

Re: Which machine?

Post by BillK »

gardoggie wrote:However, in reading the reviews on Home-Barista.com, it appears the reviewer thinks the other three machines I'm considering have the ability to make better espresso consistently, and awarded the S1 an 8.0 on espresso versus the other machines getting 8.5's to 9.0's for scores on espresso making.

Why do you think this is the case that the other three macines would rate higher in espresso making than the S1? Do you think that the S1 can consistently make as good of a shot of espresso as the other three machines?

Any input on the S1's abilities compared to any of those other three machines would be appreicated. I hope to mak a decision and order next week from Chris' Coffee....