La Spaziale S1 Dream first set up.

Did you have an issue or question about operation of your plumbed Dream machine on Day One right out of the box? If so, report it here and also keep us abreast of the resolution.
Post Reply
ibnedaood
Freeze Dried
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 3:27 pm
Location: PK

La Spaziale S1 Dream first set up.

Post by ibnedaood » Mon Mar 04, 2019 3:31 pm

I am in Pakistan and here is no service center for espresso machines.. i have brand new la spaziale s1 dream. I use bottle water for water supply one side of pipe tips in 19 litre water can when I press on button for 3 seconds after company logo message will appear... missing water connection. I tried a lot of times but every time that message is appeard.

Sent from my SM-C9000 using Tapatalk


User avatar
chas
Vivaldi Dreamer
Posts: 2787
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 11:52 pm
Location: Central Maryland
Contact:

Re: La Spaziale S1 Dream first set up.

Post by chas » Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:15 pm

Only the tank models are designed to work from a non-pressurized water supply. Those that still want to use the plumbed-in version from a water bottle use them in conjunction with a flojet device. Then to even out the water pressure so you don't end up with a pulsating supply, they put a small "accumulator" pressure tank between the flojet and the machine.

Flojet

Accumulator Tank

Alternatively, you can just live with it, ignore the warning, and hope you don't ruin the pump or motor in the process.

BTW: The pump on these machines just adds pressure to the incoming line pressure. So if the machine was set to deliver 9bar of pressure with 3 bar of line pressure at the factory, your machine will be delivering 6 bar at the group since you have 0 bar of line pressure and you will need to increase your group pressure.
Chas
LM GS/3 & LaSpaziale Dream v 1.23 (US 120V)
Mazzer Kony E, Customized Rocky
Hottop P/B

Post Reply

Return to “Dream Day One Issues”