Boiler pressure too high 1.9 Bar

Did something go wrong? Ask about it here. Later report and document the resolution here including out of pocket costs for replacement parts.
Post Reply
User avatar
cafesolo
Latte
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Valldemossa, Mallorca, Spain, Europe

Boiler pressure too high 1.9 Bar

Post by cafesolo » Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:07 pm

Hello fellow Spazialistas,

I am in the process of restoring a V1.

I have a problem with the boiler pressure running too high.

I have followed Chas´ recommendation, and upgraded both my temperature sensors with the new type. Apparently a malfunctioning sensor is the primary reason for boiler high pressure!

I my case it did not make any difference. If anything the pressure is now a notch higher with the new sensor.

Does anyone have an idea, what I should check next?

My V1 has the V2 controlbox

User avatar
cafesolo
Latte
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 11:45 am
Location: Valldemossa, Mallorca, Spain, Europe

Re: Boiler pressure too high 1.9 Bar

Post by cafesolo » Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:24 pm

Well, I think Chas solved this one already! The pressure gauge is offset. The machine got a bump durring transport, and the sensor is showing too much, always floating at .6 bar even when cold and no pressure at all.

Thanks for your input Chas.

Post Reply

Return to “S1 Operational Problems”